bauchi state logo

Date: October 25, 2014, 4: 12 am

About Us

Bauchi State was created in 1976 from the then North Eastern State of Nigeria.

There are 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State, namely: Alkaleri, Bauchi, Bogoro, Dambam, Darazo, Dass, Gamawa, Ganjuwa, Giade, Itas/Gadau, Jama’are, Katagum, Krifi, Misau, Ningi, Shira, Tafawa Balewa, Toro, Warji and Zaki..

In addition, there are a total of 55 ethnic groups in the state which include Hausa, Fulani, Gerawa, Sayawa, Jarawa, Bulewa, Kare-Kare, Kanuri, Warjawa, Zulawa and Badawa.

They have varied customs, festivals, historical backgrounds, occupational patterns and beliefs.

Read More

Recent Projects

The Governor of Bauchi State has demostrated a serious quest for total transformation of the state through effective human and capital development across all sectors of the economy. He has been applauded by many international organisations and evaluation teams for his outstanding performances in award of contracts and economic empowerment to the people of Bauchi State. Within the period under review, He has recorded series of awards from both local and international agancies.

Read More

Follow us

Our LG Chairmen